Author Topic: Beany's F430 Build  (Read 232489 times)

Lord Beany

• View Profile
Re: Beany's F430 Build
« Reply #30 on: August 09, 2010, 10:38:32 AM »
Photo 1: Rollbar carrier surround fitted. Holes still to be cut out later.

Photo 2: Rear end, all aligned and secured with tec screws. Sections marked to be removed for lights and grill. This will be done using air cut off tool and my new trusty Black and Decker power file

Lord Beany

• View Profile
« Reply #31 on: August 09, 2010, 10:42:45 AM »
Photo 1: Passenger door/front wing gap and swage lines aligned, and opening fully with no contact. Gap needs to be opened a little further to allow for paint thickness.

Photo 2:

Lord Beany

• View Profile
« Reply #32 on: August 09, 2010, 10:55:31 AM »
Here's a couple more photos of how things stand after about 12 hours work. A testament to the quality of the DNA product i think, as i have never built a kit car before. I know it's early days, but i am loving every minute of it so far.

Next instalment will be after this coming wekend. I look forward to reading your comments.

Beany ;D

tricky

• skateboarding is not a crime
    • View Profile
« Reply #33 on: August 09, 2010, 04:35:39 PM »
WHENS THE BEST TIME TO DO THE FUEL PIPES ON THESE?

DNA AUTOMOTIVE

• The main dude's
    • View Profile
    • www.dnaautomotive.com
« Reply #34 on: August 09, 2010, 05:34:33 PM »
after bonding kit on its really easy at thet stage

FBP3rd

• View Profile
« Reply #35 on: August 09, 2010, 06:40:04 PM »
 hi beany,cant believe youve done all that since collecting the kit thursday, :o.fbp3rd 8) 8)

CdRsKuLL

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #36 on: August 09, 2010, 06:48:18 PM »
It will be painted by next week at this rate :-)

Looking good fella !!!! keep it up.  ;D

Steve
The fat one..

splne1

• View Profile
« Reply #37 on: August 10, 2010, 08:19:53 PM »
WOW my build will be the slowest build compared to your beany!!! Looking good
FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS DRIVE STOCK!!!