Author Topic: Phils 4thirty build  (Read 223594 times)

Phils99

• If I build it, it will work!
    • View Profile
Phils 4thirty build
« on: September 10, 2012, 12:10:13 PM »
Im getting excited now...

Just spoke to Roland and have booked a visit to DNA on Saturday.....and from the start, these guys are going to put themselves out and come into the workshop on a Saturday just to meet me! great customer service right from the very beginning of my project, as I am a failed Extreme builder, this is just fantastic ...just like everyone has said.

This is the start to my build thread and I plan to show the minute detail from how to strip the car down right up to the end as I feel that a lot of builders take the "simple to them" stuff for granted and dont actually show the detail, now I know that most of you will think that "how to remove a wing" is very straight forward, but I am aiming my thread at the total novices like myself and hopefully I will help some people on the way...

so here is the start and my first pictures...obviously I will be waiting for the kit to arrive, but I intend to start the stripdown when the weather turns as I am driving around for fun in the MR2 at the moment. (I think this is your car is it Steve? hope you don't mind)

some more of the donor:

Interior...notice its the SMT and I plan to try to fit the paddle shifters from a thrustmaster PC steering wheel!

more to come....

Phil
« Last Edit: September 10, 2012, 12:11:49 PM by Phils99 »
What colour should a Ferrari be?...ROSSO of course!

beemaman

• theres only one way to build
    • View Profile
Re: Phils 4thirty build
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2012, 01:09:25 PM »
hi phils99

good to see your ready for your build thread now.good guys at dna buddy so you wont have the same problems as the extreme kits.

if you get time pop in im only 10 mins away from dna have a look at my 430 maybe get some ideas too :)

good to see another dna customer on here :)

Furrari