Author Topic: moaners  (Read 2686 times)

bobag999

• Novice
    • View Profile
moaners
« on: June 05, 2012, 08:25:16 PM »
hello people newbie here I'm thinking of building a dna kit the thing i have found annoying when looking on youtube and some forums people keep saying this is wrong,thats wrong,its to long,short blaa blaa blaa. i bet these idiots don't own a ferrari or even a kit can you tell me if you get this negativity when out and about on the road ?

tenpin

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: moaners
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2012, 11:42:16 PM »
Everyone seems pleased to have spotted that rare beast - a Ferrari!  ;D True, I can't hear the comments if I'm in the 5cudo, but in the 3Sixty they seem to go along the lines of "nice car, mate!" and various offers to swap for their mode of transport!
As for this or that being too big or small - no-one's getting their tape measure near the car if you're driving along...
I've had other cars stop to let me out, while I've been waiting at junctions... so I'd say that the reaction is favourable.

- tenpin

bobag999

• Novice
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2012, 11:18:38 AM »
Thats nice to hear looks like its nerds got nothing better to do thanks for that I will be at Newark show and see the real deal then decide on my build  ;D

tenpin

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2012, 01:14:05 PM »
... I will be at Newark show and see the real deal.....

That's great, do come and have a chat. As for "real deal", you've obviously read the past events pages on the forum - as well as proper DNA's we've even had some OEM versions turn up at Stoneleigh and Newark  ::)  ;D

- tenpin

Lord Beany

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2012, 03:57:48 PM »
Hi Bobag999,